Presented by Yamaha Motor Corp USA and Warrior Boats Inc.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:  Sept. 16th, 2022

Contact: Denny Fox, 920-505-0122

Anglers Insight Marketing LLC (AIM™)


Here Are Your AIM Weekend Walleye Series State Qualifiers For The 2023 National Championship Shootout


We won’t hold you in suspense any longer for this, Fan Nation.

Here are, by state, your teams qualifying in both order of finish at each state championship, and in Team Of The Year Points, for the 2023 AIM Weekend Walleye Series National Championship Shootout.

“In early August, we told you how we award Yamaha Motor Corp USA Team Of The Year (TOY) points, and also touched on how those who double-qualify in both TOY and at the championship are counted, and because of that double qualification, then how AIM moves up others from the TOY roster, who then make the National Shootout,” said Denny Fox, AIM national tournament director. “Teams who qualify in the championship are going. If they also qualify in TOY, their championship finish takes precedence, and next team below in TOY moves up to qualify. And as we pointed out then, using this extremely fair system, any team has a chance to qualify for the Shootout.”

“Well, here’s the proof. Here by state are your teams, starting with Wisconsin,” Fox said. Remember, this is how each team finished for both the State Championship, and TOY. Those names in bold qualify for the Shootout by their TOY standings.”

Order of Championship Finish, Wisconsin

Dylan Peotter/Anthony Englebert

Tyler and Todd Mueller

Jeremy Hurst and Jim Erdman

Randy and RJ Harwood

Mike Kasper and AJ Schmidt


Order of TOY Finish, Wisconsin

Dylan Peotter and Anthony Englebert

Randy Fifrick, Clark Valukas and Justin Schneider

Ryan Mereness and Justin Heider

Randy and RJ Harwood

Curt Stam and Adam Halder

Mike Kasper and AJ Schmidt

Marcel Cardinal and Russ Ory

Terry and Jarod Mayhall


Order of Championship Finish, Minnesota

Tom Huynh and Nate Wolske

Tyler Wolden and Nate Leininger

Keith Elza and Bob Gould

Evan and Steven Rosemore

Dylan Maki and Joe Bricko


Order of TOY Finish, Minnesota


Tom Huynh and Nate Wolske

Dylan Maki and Joe Bricko

Tyler Wolden and Nate Leininger

Keith Elza and Bob Gould and Derick Berhow

Evan and Steven Rosemore

Jason Betzler and Mike Christensen and Cory Schwantes

Kody and Scott Seibert

Phil Peterson and Justin Osterbauer

Tim Juba and Brian Fenske

Scott MacKenzie and Girard Reinking


Order of Championship Finish, North Dakota

Ross and Roger Grothe

Craig Kolden and Shaeli Ekstein

Matthew Liebel and Tory Hill

Scot Swain and Justin Kossan

Daren and Heide Schneider


Order of TOY Finish, North Dakota

Craig Kolden, Shaeli Ekstein and Benny Leidholm

Daren and Heide Schneider

Tanner Ouelette, Kade Lynch and Brett Blees

Cody Cerkoney and Cody Dukhart

Ross and Roger Grothe

Shawn Hennings, Ben Blegen and Hunter Hennings

Jeremy Wentz and Don Radke

Matthew Liebel and Tory Hill

Matt and Mitch Lang


“As you can see, we have quite a few double qualifiers, so this bears repeating so we’re clear. If you double, you’ll qualify by virtue of your top five championship spot and go to the Shootout. For the TOY qualifiers, we’ll then go down the TOY standings to fill in that spot to end up with 30 teams, 10 from each division, five from the championship, five from Team Of The Year.

“For instance, In Minnesota, the top five in the championship are also the top five in Team Of The Year. Because of that, we went down to 10th place in TOY, so sixth through 10th place in TOY from Minnesota are now going to the Shootout.

“This is why when you fish a circuit like AIM, you never take your foot off the throttle. Literally, less than one point all season long made the difference between a team going and a team staying home,” Fox explained.

AIM is the most lucrative economical walleye tournament series you can fish. Anyone can enter. Tournaments are on both rivers and lakes, so whatever your preferred presentation, you’re all set.

Meanwhile, keep following that page. Just go to the AIM website,, for details on how to compete in 2023.  We’re ready for you. Now it’s your turn.

You know you want to. You know you can.

Anglers Insight Marketing LLC (AIM™) is a unique tournament organization created and owned by many of the most accomplished and recognizable professional walleye anglers, along with others who share the mission of advancing competitive walleye fishing and making it sustainable into the future.

AIM is committed to marketing excellence on behalf of its tournament competitors, the tournament host communities, and the brands that partner with it.

AIM is also committed to maintaining healthy fisheries across the nation by the development of the exclusive AIM Catch-Record-Release™ format which is integral to its dynamic events and unparalleled consumer engagement. For more information about AIM™, AIM Pro Walleye Series™, AIM Weekend Walleye Series, AIM sponsors and AIM anglers, visit

AIM Presenting Sponsors: Yamaha Motor Corporation U.S.A. and Warrior Boats inc.

AIM Supporting Sponsors: Mercury Marine, Garmin, Navionics, Power Pole, Worldwide Marine Insurance, Off Shore Tackle, Gemini Sport Marketing, Moonshine Lures Shiver Minnow, JT Outdoors Products, McQuoids Inn, Marinette, WI, Explore Alexandria, Rosemore Outdoor Gear, Outdoor Authority

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed